You’ll come back to me, girl
when you you remember how kind I was
You’ll come back to me, girl
I’m gonna wrap you in my love

I remember that one windy day
when you left me in the cold
I’m the only one who’ll want you
when your face gets old

You’ll come back to me, girl

You’ll be back

*Aw, girl, put the suitcase down
You can’t leave me woman.
You love me. Say what?

**What you gonna do when you get lonely.
Ain’t nobody waitin’ by your side
You been running and hiding too long
You know it’s just your foolish pride

***Hard to go back to Hamburger Helper
when you’ve had filet mignon
Your choice

* from “It’s All Over” by The Ohio Players
** from “Layla” by Derek & The Dominos
*** from "Party Life” by Jay-Z

© Brooks Long 2013


from Mannish Boys, released April 11, 2016
Performed and Arranged by Brooks Long & The Mad Dog No Good with Bosley:
Brooks Long - Vocals, guitar
Joe Martone - Bass Guitar
Dan Samuels - Drums, Tambourine
Niko Evans - Tenor Sax
Michael Jordan - Trumpet

Bosley- Organ

Produced by Bosley



all rights reserved


Brooks Long Baltimore, Maryland

Brooks Long brings the old school to today's music lovers in a style all his own. With Joe Martone (Bass) and Dan Samuels (Drums), The Mad Dog No Good bring to their live shows the kind of passion, energy and humor rare in today's music scene.They've have shared the stage with acts like Trombone Shorty, Rebirth Brass Band, Lucero, Low Cut Connie, Caleb Stine, Chris Jacobs and LaFayette Gilchrist. ... more

contact / help

Contact Brooks Long

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code